EMERGENCY NOTICES WILL BE POSTED HERE


Jim Davison

Jim Davison
jdavison@fairmont.k12.mn.us
Phone: 507-238-4487
Fax: 507-235-4652

Fairmont Elementary School Principal

(Grades 3- 6)

Welcome to our school! My name is Jim Davison and I have been an elementary principal in the Fairmont Area Schools since 1989. Prior to this assignment I have been an Elementary, Special Education Teacher, Consultant and Gifted Program Administrator in Iowa and Colorado. I received my undergraduate degree from The University of Iowa and my graduate degrees from the University Of Northern Colorado.

I am married and my wife is also in education. She is employed as the Coordinator of our Area Learning Center. We have three grown children.

At Fairmont Elementary we are proud of our motto "Caring for Kids and Celebrating Success Every Day". Our Staff works hard to educate children not just teach a subject. It's great to be at Fairmont Elementary! Come join us!

Interests: I enjoy participating in a wide variety of activities including bicycling, running, weight-lifting, fly fishing, camping, hiking and reading. Fairmont has been a wonderful place to raise my children I know you will find the same for your family

 
 
 
Rosen













Michelle Rosen                
mrosen@fairmont.k12.mn.us
Phone: 507-238-4487
Fax: 507-235-4521


Fairmont Elementary School Principal 
(K-2 Principal/ECFE Administrator)

Welcome to Fairmont Elementary School!
I am the K-2 Principal/ECFE Administrator at Fairmont Elementary School, however, I started teaching in the Fairmont School System in 1992 as a 2nd grade teacher at William Budd Elementary. Since that time I have been a Kindergarten teacher, 5th grade teacher, 6th grade social studies and math teacher, and the district's K-6 Math Coordinator.


I live in Sherburn, Minnesota with my husband Mark on the Rosen Family Farm. Mark is a corn and soybean farmer and in the spring and fall I do what I can to help him with the farming operation. We have two children. Our daughter Brittnie is married and living in Seattle Washington and our son, Bradie, is in Duluth, MN.
When Mark and I are not farming or working you can find us playing golf or fishing together.
I truly enjoy being a part of the Fairmont Area Schools and look forward to working with the children at FairmontElementary.
Mrs. Rosen
 
 
 
 
 
   
 
 

Administrative Staff


Shari Hines
Administrative Assistant
shines@fairmont.k12.mn.us


Jean Mosloski
Administrative Assistant
jmosloski@fairmont.k12.mn.us



Kari Buntjer
Administrative Assistant
Sarah Pfeffer Sarah Pfeffer
Administrative Assistant
spfeffer@fairmont.k12.mn.us
       No Picture Found


Amy Becker
K-2 School Social Worker

abecker@fairmont.k12.mn.us.us





Carly Sonnek
3-6 School Social Worker
csonnek@fairmont.k12.mn.us
 

 



April Tordsen
School Nurse
atordsen@fairmont.k12.mn.us

 

       DeBoer

Mike Deboer

School Pschycologist


Shawn Chambers
Dean of Students
schambers@fairmont.k12.mn.us

Kellie Fischer
Special Edcuation Coordinator
kfischer@fairmont.k12.mn.us

Contact Us
Fairmont Area School District Inspired to Learning for Life!
Fairmont Jr./Sr. High School                   507-238-4411
Fairmont Elementary School                  507-238-4487
Early Childhood Family Education         507-235-6205
Community Education & Recreation     507-235-3141
Building & Grounds                                  507-235-9325
Business Office                                          507-238-4234
Follow Us On